How to Orderly Watch the Marvel Movies



Do you want to see the Marvel movies chronologically? You’re in the proper place now.

Even though the holidays are meant for spending time with loved ones, there are moments when you just want to relax and watch all of the Marvel films again. There is nothing improper about that.

We can assist with that. There is content available for you to watch MCU marathons in any way you choose. The release order serves as the first step in our guide on how to watch Marvel movies in order, providing you with the simplest route from point A to point b. You can get the whole picture of Marvel Studios’ expansive cinematic universe by viewing all the Disney Plus programmes and specials that we have included.

There is a far more complicated list of everything in chronological order for those revisiting the MCU. It’s an exciting voyage that changes the way you think about Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, starting with The First Avenger and ending in 2025, the year Marvel’s present day.

We even went a little further in our Marvel watch lists, looking into what Disney Plus content is available to stream as well as the tricky decision of whether or not to incorporate Netflix’s Defenders Saga into your Marvel marathons. Ready? I hope you can continue doing this all day. You’ll require all the time you can acquire.

How to see the Marvel films in sequential order – release order

Best for: People who have never seen a Marvel film.

Here’s how to watch the Marvel movies in chronological sequence to start. We should point out that Marvel movies are divided into Phases, with the end of a Phase often signifying the end of a story arc. Thus, the introduction of fresh, significant characters occurs at the start of a Phase. Phases 1 through 4 are shown below in release order. Yes, that includes The Winter Soldier/Loki/Moon Knight, WandaVision/Falcon, and Falcon. The Disney Plus programmes are just as significant to the overall narrative even though they are not films.

Phase One:

1. Iron Man (2008)

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)

3. Iron Man 2 (2010)

4. Thor (2011)

5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

6. The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two:

7. Iron Man 3 (2013)

8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)

9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

12. Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three:

13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)

14. Doctor Strange (2016)

15. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

18. Black Panther (2017)

19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

20. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)

21. Captain Marvel (2019)

22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)

23. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase Four:

24. WandaVision (2021)

25. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021)

26. Loki season 1

27. Black Widow (2021)

28. What If…? (2021)

29.The Legend of the Ten Rings with Shang-Chi (2021)

30. Eternals (2021)

31. Hawkeye (2021)

32. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)

33. Moon Knight (2022)

34. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (’22)

35. Ms. Marvel (2022)

36. Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)

37. I Am Groot (2022)

38. She-Hulk (2022)

39. Werewolf By Night (2022)

40. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)

41. Guardians of the Galaxy Christmas Special (2022)

Due to Marvel’s plans for Phase 5 and beyond, we also know a fair amount about what will happen in the future. Deadpool 3 is the only title on the current list that isn’t specifically associated with a Phase, but we feel confident pairing it with Blade for the time being because Fantastic Four will launch Marvel’s Phase 6.

In the meantime, Phase 4 is now complete. Phase 5 begins in February 2023 with Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania.

Here is a preview of some of the upcoming Marvel films. For a thorough explanation of all the upcoming Marvel films and television shows, see our explainer.

Phase 5:

Quantumania : Ant-Man and the Wasp -Feb 17,2023

Invasion Secret – Spring 2023 

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5, 2023

The Marvels (also known as Captain Marvel 2) – July 28, 2023

Echo – Summer 2023 

Loki season 2 – Summer 2023 

Ironheart – Fall 2023 

Agatha: Coven of Chaos – Winter 2023/2024 

Daredevil: Born Again – Spring 2024 

Captain America: New World Order –2024

Thunderbolts – July 26, 2024

Blade – September 6, 2024

Deadpool 3 – November 8, 2024

Phase 6:

Fantastic Four – February 14, 2025

Avengers: The Kang Dynasty – May 2, ‘25

Avengers: Secret Wars – May 1, 2026

TBA (unreleased):

Shang-Chi 2 – TBA

Nova – TBA

Armor Wars – TBA 

Wakanda/Okoye spin-off – TBA 

Wonder Man – TBA

What If…? season 2 – TBA 

What If…? season 3 – TBA 

Spider-Man: Freshman Year – TBA 

Spider-Man: Sophomore Year – TBA 

Marvel Zombies – TBA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Exit mobile version